Posted in Անգլերեն 2019-2020, Uncategorized

Homework 22.10.2019. English

4.Complete Part 3 by putting the verb in the most appropriate future form.

Zoe: Hello.

David: Is Sandy there, please?

Zoe: Yes, hold on a moment – I will get her for you. … It’s David.

Sandy: Oh, hello, David.

David: Look, I’m really sorry I didn’t call earlier, but I’m still at the office and…

Sandy: Oh, that’s all right – I forgot you were going to ring anyway.

David: Listen, I’m afraid I can’t come to the party, I will have dinner with some important clients.

Sandy: It doesn’t matter – I’ll go to the party with someone else.

David: Oh, right. OK, well I will call you.

Sandy: When? I mean, all right. Goodbye.

David: Bye.

Zoe: So?

Sandy: Well, he apologized – and he is going to have dinner with an important client. Anyway, I must go. See you later.

1.Find words or phrases from the article above to complete the descriptions.

a) You can ask people to dress up in fancy dress for your party.

b) You are a guest when you go to a party.

c) You receive an invitation from somebody who wants you to go to their party.

d) You try to create a good atmosphere to get people in the mood for your party.

e) You m__ so that you can talk to as many people as possible at a party.

f) You should get your guests with a warm welcome when they arrive at your party.

g) You are the host when you throw a party.

h) You can use a dustpan and brush to clear up the mess after a party.

Leave a comment